How I Started Working From Home

So… I started as a stay home mom and then I decided that I wanted to earn a bit of cash so I started my online business. I earn just a bit and just tried to grow the business as much as I can.

Then, a friend of mine posted a referral code for Elance on her Facebook account and I was intrigued because she told me that it is free and that I can work from home. I was hesitant at first because I have no idea what Elance is and what does it do (I know, I am THAT ignorant in online jobs before -haha). I researched the website and found that that it’s legit and then I joined.

01fe6b4f1519ad3e6ad6ecfec9ac5a1349df8b0e7f

A very hassle free registration process, they have a guide so it is really easy. I have uploaded a picture of mine taken from a studio awhile back and just complete the online profile.

I have been honest on my profile just putting things that I really know how to do and so after that I started looking for a job.

I tried the admin categories because I think I can do tasks related ti these and when I tried submitting my proposals I saw lots of proposals from different people and most of them have already established their name on Elance and I was like “I don’t think I can win over this people with just a basic proposal” and so I tried doing something on my proposal, I made it sound casually and I tried to make sure that I assure the employer that I know how to do the job.I just submit and submit my proposal to every job that I think I can do.

A day passed… Two… Three Days… nothing. 4, 5, 6 days still nothing. I was like “Oh well, working online is not for me”.

I just continued my life as a stay at home mom and then after 2 weeks, I tried to check my Elance profile to twirk it a bit thinking that if I make it more interesting maybe people will take a chance on a rookie like me. But when I opened my account I was surprised that I got a message for an interview and then I agreed for the time and then the rest is history.

I now have my established Elance profile because of hardwork as a VA. I am very happy with my job and my employers ( I have worked with amazing employers so I am really lucky).

So if you are planning on working online just follow my tips and just be patient and you’ll never know right?

One thought on “How I Started Working From Home

Leave a comment