Food Adventure – Kalye Mabini

We always pass by Kalye Mabini – a restaurant in Malolos, Bulacan, whenever we go to Mcdonald’s or Robinson’s Malolos but we never got the chance to stop by and try to eat there. But finally we did and it was definitely one of the best resto I have ever been to.

The restaurant is small BUT it is cosy, air conditioned and you’ll be pleased with the DIY designs they have put to decorate the place. As you can see the name of the resto is made of concrete nails – how creative is that!

Kalye Mabini
Kalye Mabini

 

The lights are placed on wood panels – which I think is smart and it made the place homey.

image

 

image

image

Now to the food…

The place is said to specialize in barbecue ribs and their Rib Burger. They have a variety of dishes to choose from so there’s no need to worry if you are not fan of barbecues.

I was suppose to try the rib BUT I saw liempo – I love liempo so I had to order that haha! Then my hubby ordered Buttered Chicken.

 

Liempo!!!!
Liempo!!!!
image
Buttered Chicken

We ordered Blue Iced Tea which is just a normal iced tea in blue 🙂

image

Of course, we will not miss the cupcake. They only have Red Velvet but it is okay – I LOVE cupcakes haha!

image

A very FULLfilling day indeed. If ever you’ll go to Bulacan this place is a MUST TRY!

image

After weeks of always planning to eat here we finally got the chance to do so and we are so glad we did be because the food is so good!

2 thoughts on “Food Adventure – Kalye Mabini

Leave a comment